Contact Information

State and Federal Programs Office
Cottonwood Elementary
1041 South 96th Avenue
Yakima, WA 98908


509-972-5522

Director
Dawn Williams, williamsd@wvsd208.org

Secretary
Stephanie Smith, smiths@wvsd208.org

Data Specialist
Kerri Klippert, klippertk@wvsd208.org

On-Site Highly Capable Services
Grades K-4


Ahtanum Elementary, 
Richard Prior, priorr@wvsd208.org

Apple Valley Elementary
Heidi Sutton, suttonh@wvsd208.org

Cottonwood Elementary
Sherry Adams, adamss@wvsd208.org

Mountainview Elementary
Nick Hartman, hartmann@wvsd208.org

Summitview Elementary
Eva Lust, luste@wvsd208.org

Wide Hollow Elementary
Rick Ferguson, fergusonr@wvsd208.org

Program for Advanced Learning
Wide Hollow Elementary


3rd Grade Teacher
Marissa Durham, durhamm@wvsd208.org

4th Grade Teacher
Jaime Whittum, whittumj@wvsd208.org

West Valley Middle School and Junior High

Bill Oppliger, oppligerb@wvsd208.org

​West Valley Freshman Campus and High School

Ben McMurry, mcmurryb@wvsd208.org